top of page

Why the Coloring Book Pages

One of things I did to keep busy and try to help people during quarantine was designing free, downloadable coloring book pages. I was participating in Adobe Illustrator daily learning challenges because they offered them every day. Seemed like a win win to me. I learned some new skills and kept busy. I thought I would practice my illustrating skills and things I learned from the challenges to make coloring book pages. Making a coloring book has been on my creative to do list for a while now, so this was the perfect time to feel out how that would go. It was fun. I didn’t spend a ton of time on them, so they aren’t very detailed, but they got the job done. I would post them to my Facebook page every day or so and let people know they could download them for free. I also put them up on my website.


J told me to make PDFs of them and he sent them to his team at work. They loved them! J’s boss printed them and gave them to his daughter to color. He sent J a picture of her coloring them, which made me so happy. It was really cool to see something I created being used by another person. Really, that's all I want out of this world. My mom printed them for her grand kids. My niece made a coloring book for herself and my mother-in-law. A friend from high school asked if she could send a page to her daughter’s teacher at school. Even J printed out the solar system page and colored it. And, yes, it’s on the refrigerator.


I hope I brought some joy, a little entertainment, and some quiet time to some people. If you want to check them out, click here for the coloring book section of my blog. Here’s one of my favorites for you now. Feel free to share these with friends and family too! If you don’t have a printer, Microsoft Paint or Apple Paintbrush are online apps that work well for digital coloring.



Thanks for reading this segment of my “This Damn Virus” story. Catch up on past segments here and come back next Wednesday for the next one! Sign up to receive a weekly reminder email about this blog here.

 
8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page