top of page

10 10 20 20

On Saturday, October 10, 2020, J and didn’t have much to do. I was looking for costumes online and found a cute mummy costume, but it wouldn’t arrive until after Halloween. After a little bit more digging, I found that Party City sold it. We went there to see if they had it in stock, but they didn’t.


The Halloween store was just in the next plaza, so we headed over there. I found a similar mummy costume, but they didn’t have my size. J was wandering around looking at costumes and he found a fun steampunk costume and decided he wanted it. I look around at the steampunk costumes for women and found a really cute one. Of course, they didn’t have it in my size.


There was another Halloween store pretty close by, so I suggested that we stop down there and see if they had the costume in my size. We headed down there and walked around. They had a ton more costumes and accessories. J got a few more things and I found the costume I wanted, not in my size. But that was ok, I still bought it.


After we bought our costumes, we stopped in the Whole Foods grocery

store to pick up a few things for dinner that night. We were both pretty hungry at that point, so we stopped at the to go counter and got 2 pieces of pizza by the slice. Since they didn’t allow anyone to sit in their dining area, we opted to sit in the car. Once we go back to the car, J popped open the trunk and we both sat there in the trunk eating our pizza. I said to him as we were eating, “I hoping that 5 years from now we can look back on this day and remember us eating pizza by the slice in your car and all this virus stuff will be over.”


I’m hoping to make a tradition out of this. Shopping for our Halloween costumes and getting pizza by the slice and eating it in the trunk. It was fun and something we normally wouldn’t do.


Thanks for reading this segment of my “This Damn Virus” story. Catch up on past segments here and come back next Wednesday for the next one! Sign up to receive a weekly reminder email about this blog here.

 
7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page