top of page

Top 10 Good Things That Happened This Year

This blog post is inspired by my cousin, Maleena. She is posting a daily list of top 10 good things that happened this year. I think this is a great way to reflect back on the year and see that there was some good this year. Here is my top 10 list of good things, in no particular order:


1. I started the 200 hour yoga teacher training and am working towards my teaching certificate.


2. I got to lead the entire sangha in a procession to the Buddha statue at the healing ceremony at the Zen Center.


3. I found new and interesting places to run and train for my solo 1/2 marathons.


4. I got to see my cousin Shana 2 times this year. She lives out of state and I don't get to see her often.


5. My father-in-law gave me THE BEST local homemade English muffins for my birthday and I've continued to buy and enjoy them throughout the year.


6. Spending quality time with J and making goalie in quarantine videos and playing street hockey in our driveway when we were quarantined.


7. I got to help people in various ways because of the virus.


8. My favorite band choose my graphic for their fan art based lyric video.


9. We got a ton of home improvement projects done, like mulching everything, fixing the front steps, painting the garage floor, and getting new kitchen appliances.


10. I designed a new intranet website for my company and got to present it to the entire company during our All Hands meeting in November.



Thanks for reading this segment of my “This Damn Virus” story. Catch up on past segments here and come back next Wednesday for the next one! Sign up to receive a weekly reminder email about this blog here.

 
61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page